noobflower.blogg.se

Yamaha f150 ecu flash
Yamaha f150 ecu flash







yamaha f150 ecu flash

I couldn't ever purposely break a rule.īOAT AND HORSEPOWER REGULATION: Each boat must have all required U.S. If you can break the rules and pass a poly and don't see anything wrong with it. oh.and even if my boat COULD go 70+ mph, I doubt I ever would find out. They asked if I wore my jacket while on the motor, did I foul hook any fish, did I gather information during the tourney, and did I observe the off limits times. Not one time was I ever asked if my ECU was flashed or was my 150 making 187 HP. I have been in some really big tourneys and polygraph tested 3x. The speed of a boat isn't a real advantage, so I don't see what the fuss is about. hahaīut for real.if the guy wants to go fast.who cares? If he wants to play around with the potential warranty issues, who cares? I fish tourneys with a 150 every weekend and I almost always place in the top 10%. again.who cares if this guy wants to make his boat a little more fun to pilot around?ĭon't do it. Most of the time, I think the 1 minute of extra fishing time he gets, I can overcome with making one more quality cast then him.

yamaha f150 ecu flash

Yeh.he had actually beaten me to a spot once. Has tons of cam work, piston work, carbon fiber reeds, etc. It has the exhaust coming out of the lower unit above the prop. I fish against a couple guys with a BassCat that is powered by a Mercury "Racing" 225. I have a 2004 F150 Yamaha that is rated 150Hp at 5250 rpm.problem is, it spins to 6200 and far exceeds 150 HP at 6200. As long as it was rated 250 at the factory, and doesn't exceed the boats maximum rated HP.all is good, I guess. Some motors actually make more than rated power.some make less. Doesn't say a thing about what happens to it afterwards. "All motors must be factory rated not to exceed 250 HP or the manufacturer/CG maximum for the vessel". Its that did you break any rules question. A little more money upfront but if something were to ever happen, even unrelated to the flash, then I could switch it back to the original and not have a warranty issue. However I may look into purchasing a new ECU and using it only for the flash. Note: yes I am aware of the warranty aspect of this decision, that is part of why I am still somewhat debating. I am only looking to gain 3-5mph anyway, so if I can do that and keep my current prop without having to spend money on another I prefer that.ĭoes anyone else have a skeeter with a Yamaha and had theirs flashed? I asked if the 25p would make it over rev 6400 and was told no by more than one person. I was told that keeping my same prop and pitch, along with the flash and raising the rev to 6400 should alone get me close to the range of 3-5mph gains depending on certain things. I have a skeeter fx21 with Yamaha sho and a 25p T2.

yamaha f150 ecu flash

I am close to pulling the trigger with Hydro Tech on a flash and possibly raising the rev limiter to 6400 as the research I have done and people I have spoken with feel this is the optimum flash/tune that will provide plenty of performance whether or not you adjust prop/pitch. I'd like to revisit this post and see if anyone has any new information or updates. Re: Performance chip - ECU flash for Yamaha V MAX SHO VF25O Moritz Chevrolet - 9101 Camp Bowie W Blvd, Fort Worth, TX - Monte Coon (817) 696-2003 any mechanical issues that are for sure from the chip and not just from the user? any noticeable gains on hole shot and top end speed? If so, what are some of the best brands or places to buy from? Also, for those that have tried this type of deal out, what has been your experience, i.e. We got to talking about performance and we were wondering if they make anything in the form of a chip/programmer for these outboards such as they do for automobiles? My buddy and I each have skeeter bass boats, 21', with Yamaha V MAX SHO® VF250's. I have never had an issue with any of them on my trucks, always gained more performance without having any mechanical troubles. Normally brands/items such as superchips or SCT Livewire. Such as those that raise rev limiters, provide more torque/hp etc. I have typically purchased an aftermarket chip/programmer for my trucks.









Yamaha f150 ecu flash